Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2011 State of Aion Online

2»

Comments

• ftAnPucr9ftAnPucr9 Member Posts: 26

The grinding is insane. Because it actually does not stop when you are at level cap. To get top gear, or gather materials to craft it you need to spend same time as a full time job. For example I calculated the cost of materials to craft one of those balaur bad ass weapons to around 2000 million kinnah. The fastest, easiest and most boring way to get this is to farm aether for 8 milllion/hour, and I was a very effective aether farmer using morph techniques for best value, normal farmers probably need twice as much time. So after 250 hours with my hardcore grinding I have a chance to craft one of those bad ass weapons. This is then not a guarantee that the weapon actually is crafted since its a probability craft but the calculated cost is an average it should be over time. With that said someone will as usuall say they have crafted their weapon for 150 millions which then means they have been extremely lucky with the probability factor and counted their cost of personal grinding materials as zero since they see grinding time spent as no value. Anyhow whether its crafting, pve or ap point farming for gear it takes many hundreds of hours to get any gear that have power worth mention in end game.

For me it was just to forget about getting any competitive gear in this game because of the time it takes. If also the leveling did not took so much time I might had leveled up my sorcerer instead who does not need gear to be competitive. I might come back again to this character again because of one of the enjoyments in this game, the sexy avatars.

• Deron_BarakDeron_Barak Member Posts: 1,136
    Originally posted by ftAnPucr9