Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

teen summer jobs

SerienSerien Member CommonPosts: 8,460

hey all,

well it's that time again.. (the summer, where thousands and thousands of teenagers flock out to places to get jobs)

what I'm wondering is, from your past experiences, which places are worth my time?

I've practically applied at all the places I could find that would hire my age (16) ...which wasn't many.

any suggestions would be appreciated,

thanks

Comments

• LanmoragonLanmoragon Member Posts: 994

I have been working at a library for 3 years. Where I live they give great pay and we are soon to be in a union, which means we will get benefits. One warning: THIS IS THE MOST BORING LINE OF WORK. Every shift all I do is put books back on the shelves, check in crap, or clean up peoples mess's when its time to close. Not all that hard, but mind numbingly boring.

Im looking for a second job for the summer since I only work 11 hours right now a week. I tried looking at UPS, becuase they give benefits and good pay for part-time. THe problem with them is that the shifts are from 11:00 PM-3:30 AM, or 3:30 AM- 8:00 AM.....not exactly my awake hours.

I guess just look around at all of the stores, if you already havent. I have friends who work in sales at up scale department stores and are getting $12+ an hour, or at an expensive steak house where the tips are great. The next place im looking at is a radio shack and if not there then a paintball place near my house. Also I got my current job when I was still in highschool and they had it posted on a job board, so look there if your school has one.

• jackman11118jackman11118 Member Posts: 399