Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Finally.. My Impression of Rift

ZorlokZorlok Member UncommonPosts: 132

So, I'm finally going to write my impression of Rift so far.  I haven't given my opinion on these forums for quite some time, if at all, becuase it seems a little frustrating at times with the trolls and so forth, but this is just a basic observation, from my end, about Rift.  If someone disagrees with me, thats great, and if someone agrees with me that even better. 

First, of course, I have been playing MMO's for about eleven years.  I started with EQ, then went to DaoC and played just about everything in between.  Interesting enough I didn't get stuck on WoW for too long.  I played the original WoW then sold my account when the first expansion came out.  I tried to keep playing but it sucked my soul..

So, in Rift I have a level 35 Rogue, a level 25 Necro, and a few other level 10's and so forth.  I'd like to point out what I really enjoy about the game.  I play on my lap top and havne't even seen the game played on a desktop, but the graphics for me are great.  I think if people do not care for the graphics they are looking at it as a "style" perspective and not a "quality" perspective.  The quality in the world is so far wonderful to me.  The colors, animations (besides fighting) are all very cool to me.  I also really enjoy the GUI.  Even though it is not original it does seem friendly, as well as good to monkey around with.  I like that I can move the UI to how I want to without using an addon.