Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Simutronics Players

madjakemadjake Member UncommonPosts: 233

How many past/present simutronic players are really anticipating HJ? I'm really excited about it knowing how rich their MUDs are. So which games and when did you play them?

I began playing Gemstone 3 back on AOL, around 1996 I think it was... and moved onto Dragon Realms, and Alliance of Heroes. I've been playing all their games on and off since, most prominently GS3 and AOH. It's all good stuff :)

Comments

• SIMU-SKIPPYSIMU-SKIPPY Simutronics DevMember Posts: 28

Originally posted by madjake

So which games and when did you play them?

I'll jump in here!

I started playing DragonRealms in mid/late 1996.  I played for about 3 years before becoming a GameMaster.

I was hired from the GameMaster pool to work at Simutronics as Production Assistant in 2001, and I'm now a game designer and the Director/Liason for our Hero Council program (http://www.play.net/hj/info/apply/hcapp.asp).

Next!

Chris "Skippy" Moore
    Hero Council Director
    www.play.net

• KarliarKarliar Member UncommonPosts: 20

I played Gemstone 3 when it was first on AOL. I left years ago and just returned a few months ago after reading a review of the StormFront FE. I am leaving it again though. I do not think it is for me anymore. I am ambiguous about HJ because I am not certain I want to see artist renderings of my favorite spots in Elanthia. That being said I will probably give it a try.

I wish Simu excellent luck with HJ.

• SIMU-SKIPPYSIMU-SKIPPY Simutronics DevMember Posts: 28

Originally posted by Karliar

I am ambiguous about HJ because I am not certain I want to see artist renderings of my favorite spots in Elanthia.

Let me see if I can ease this concern. :)