Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

should I get another card?

VallistaVallista Member UncommonPosts: 282

I just got done build my first pc with the help of Quizz and others here.  So I started playing Rift and maxed all of my settings and now I can't get more than 30fps.  I don't know why this is happening but I'm thinking maybe a second card will help do the trick.  

CPU: i5 2500k Sandy Bridge 

MB: GIGABYTE GA-P67A-UD4 LGA 1155 Intel P67 

RAM: G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600  

GPU: Sapphire HD 6950 @ 6970

SSD: OCZ Agility 2 64gig

Monitor: ASUS VH242H Black 23.6" 5ms HDMI Full 1080P 1920 x 1080 

SC: COOLER MASTER HAF 912 RC-912-KKN1 Black SECC  

I still don't know how to overclock so I didn't try it.  in less someone has a really good guide i could use.

Should I get the second card?

Comments

• eye_meye_m Member UncommonPosts: 3,317

ugh, something is wrong. Maybe drivers or something but I have less of a system and I'm doing better fps.  I use Nvidia instead of AMD, so there might be something with that but I'm sure we would have heard if there was a specific problem with low fps using the AMD cards.

Are you using the latest video drivers?

All of my posts are either intelligent, thought provoking, funny, satirical, sarcastic or intentionally disrespectful. Take your pick.

I get banned in the forums for games I love, so lets see if I do better in the forums for games I hate.

I enjoy the serenity of not caring what your opinion is.

I don't hate much, but I hate Apple© with a passion. If Steve Jobs was alive, I would punch him in the face.

• QuizzicalQuizzical Member LegendaryPosts: 25,351