Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

If you're not playing LOTRO, you're missing out!

I just started playing a few weeks ago, I'm just level 18 now. I never gave this game a glance when it first came out, being into other games at the time.  Now after having done a few game migrations (woe the unhappy MMO player, looking for a fix lol), I think I'm gonna stay in Middle Earth for a good long while.  Why?

well, let me start by saying, that I am NOT a lore nerd for LOTR. I saw the movies, that's about it. I know nothing else, as it were.  If you are a lore nerd for fantasy in general or LOTR in particular, you will love the main quest line.

I recommend this game for people who like: roleplay, immersion, grinding, storyline,nice  graphics, free games, subscription games, PVE, LOTR, very very open zones.

I don't recommend the game for people who like: PVP, item shops, crazy variety in the game (this is all very cohesive, not themeparkish), constricted zones (like in aion or FFXIV where there is a narrow path you have to follow).

It's pretty.  Face it, the first time you log in to any game, you judge graphics. This is the most top notch MMO, graphically that I have ever played. The shadows and the water are out of this world, character textures and armor look great, and I was so pleased to see that my horse looked so well made.