Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

RuneScape Life Expectancy

JekkenoJekkeno Member Posts: 11

Hey, I started playing RuneScape when RS2 came out and I loved it (though I was fairly young). Now i'm starting to play again. I like that it has been around for years,  and is the worlds number one online game. But what I would like to know is if it will last much longer, and how long do you think. I do not want to invest all my time and then have it closed down. Thanks :)

Canadian

Comments

• RectifyerRectifyer Member Posts: 103

I personally think it will be around for quite some time to come! They will keep upgrading it in my opinion

• BchampBchamp Member Posts: 5

Mark Gerhard stated in an interview earlier this year that Jagex has plans for Runescape extended over the next 10 years.

Games I play that aren't on the List: MUD1, Planetarion, Freestyle Street Basketball, Hattrick, RS Classic

I'm a Fantasy Hoops nut!:NBA.com,ESPN,KFBA,RotoHog, PASPN Mock GM, Yahoo, CBS, Hotbox, FleaFlicker

• BermannBermann Member Posts: 40

The game is not going to die. Period. It will decline, yes, but not die. There will be drastic changes, yes, but it will not die.

• BonemaneBonemane Member UncommonPosts: 353

Even though I would love for Runescape to just die just so we all can say "I TOLD YOU SO!" to Jagex. The truth is it's going to be around for decades. Jagex has problably made enough money to keep the servers up for hundred years even if there's only 5 people in total play the game at the time.

It will continue to decline though. I guarantee that.

• skeaserskeaser Member RarePosts: 4,181

That's my guess. This game is far too popular and accessible for it die anytime in the forseeable future.

Sig so that badges don't eat my posts.

• BermannBermann Member Posts: 40

Originally posted by Bonemane