Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why has this game not gotten that much attention?

I just started playing this game a week or so ago and am shocked how there has not been much attention on it.

It is a f2p game with more content than most p2p games. HUGE open world set in Historically accurate 1500's. Sandbox type skill system with 3 schools you can go into (adventure, trader, battle) and you can choose any of the skills you want to start working towards leveling them up. The graphics are a little dated but I would compare this game to Eve Online in what it offers. Tons of PVE content (so much so that you have to learn different languages to talk to NPCs in the towns of another country. It also open PvP in certain areas.

Comments

• QuizzicalQuizzical Member LegendaryPosts: 25,353

Probably for the same reasons that the console games upon which it is based didn't get much attention 15-20 years ago.

Which was also unfortunate, even though I don't know what those reasons were.

• birdycephonbirdycephon Member UncommonPosts: 1,314

i like it. Maybe it will get more popular when it gets out of beta.

• SuraknarSuraknar Member UncommonPosts: 852

It is just great, and puts to shame many of the MMO's released in the past dacade.

Sandbox approach, open ended Skill progression System (no limited set classes), Open ended gameplay , Seamless sailing in a huge world! Player and Guild Housing etc and PvP (do not think this is a PvE only game).

I haven't had that much fun since UO. And I am still surprised after 3 weeks of playing at the level of depth in this game. It can be complex because it has many many possibilities.

Another element that we rarelly find in MMO's is educational value this game actually has a good degree of it.