Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Let's give this a try

I basically don't have any MMO to play right now and since the Lineage 2 forums have been so active lately, I've been tempted to try. Since I played Aion a while ago, I still had a free trial for Lineage 2 on my account and now I'm giving it a go. So yeah, I will post screenshots and comment about my adventures here, just in case anyone else has been wanting to try it or return to see how it is now. Any tips are welcome btw, since I heard this game is pretty hardcore and Im a total noob. Also, any class you can recommend to me?

Comments

• SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 31,937

Originally posted by reijan

I basically don't have any MMO to play right now and since the Lineage 2 forums have been so active lately, I've been tempted to try. Since I played Aion a while ago, I still had a free trial for Lineage 2 on my account and now I'm giving it a go. So yeah, I will post screenshots and comment about my adventures here, just in case anyone else has been wanting to try it or return to see how it is now. Any tips are welcome btw, since I heard this game is pretty hardcore and Im a total noob. Also, any class you can recommend to me?

Well, when the game first came out one really didn't do a lot of the quests (such as they were). However, they've made some changes so try to do as many quests in the starter areas as you can as they have significantly upped the xp.

See if you can find a clan academy to join. You should go on the main forums and post or look int the recruiting threads.

Make sure you look on the forums for active servers and if you are getting discouraged becausee the new player areas a a bit lighht of people just head to Giran or even Aden as a good amount of population will be there.

Dion, which is a lower lvl town will have more people than gluido (usually) so you might find people there to lvl with.