Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best Game I ever played 10/10 rating

NovusodNovusod Member UncommonPosts: 912

I have been playing various MMOs for the last 10 years including some of best pay 2 play and free 2 play games on the market but none of them have matched Vindictus for what this game represents. Vindictus takes the best action from platform games and combines it with the replayability and social context of a MMO. What other MMO features hack and slash combat physics and a fully destructable environment. Vindictus takes all the unfun parts out of MMOs and repackages the good parts without the drudgery of solo'ing forever or spending hours LFG.

In Vindictus it is possible to get a perfect group within seconds because all combinations of characters work. You don't have to wait around for a tank or healer because Vindictus features action based combat where you the player is the characters' most important stat. It is not what you play but how you play it that counts in Vindictus. I have seen what is beyond the first boats. Some missions require you to kill the boss without wearing any armor at all. Vindictus rewards players for doing more with less. This is the total oposite of WoW where all that matters is gear score. No, the good players in Vindictus don't brag about their gear score. They brag about hard stuff they killed while wearing nothing.