Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I've been playing this game for several months, and here's my review.

ChickGeekChickGeek Member Posts: 60

NGD Studios is an Argentinean-based company that started off with just a few friends who enjoyed making games for themselves and grown up into a company with 30+ employees. They were the first people who started making games in Argentina, so i guess they learned a thing or two since then. What i liked about Regnum Online even before downloading its client, is that its developers seem to really care about their project and the community.

Being released in 2007 makes a game’s graphics outdated by now, but NGD Studios is working on that, replacing old models, textures and parts of game mechanics with a new ones, made with the current graphic and game design standards in mind. How many games can you name having a face-lift like that? Eve Online comes to mind, and that’s all i can remember for now. Also, Regnum Online’s developers are known to fix things the community had pointed onto, and not long ago they implemented a new ticket system for their support team, replacing the old “send us an email” one, which in my opinion clearly shows their care.

The next thing that caught my attention was graphics. As i said before its being upgraded, and the client had grown significantly because of that – if you see a client around 400-600 megs on some old file sharing service - it’s outdated. The new client looks… gorgeous. Actually, the game looks like an A-class P2P project, well, maybe a little bit worse, but still not even close enough to all those 1GB anime-style F2P games out there. It’s well animated, and the models looks very nice, and the overall design of this game makes you go and screenshot it here and there, all the time. The graphics of this game somewhat alike to World of Warcraft style – somewhat cartoonish, somewhat realistic.