Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SE is dying.

Here is a couple shots of the company's stock numbers over the last few years.

2 year numbers

5 year numbers

This is why the biggest stock holder ragequit and why SE needed to release FF14 in such a disasterous state.  The stock value has been cut in half. 

"I'm not cheap I'm incredibly subconsciously financially optimized"
"The worst part of censorship is ------------------"

Comments

• NesrieNesrie Member Posts: 648

I am guessing by your response and supposal "proof" that you don't actually realize how stock markets work.

Chart forNIKKEI 225 (^N225)

parrotpholk-Because we all know the miracle patch fairy shows up the night before release and sprinkles magic dust on the server to make it allllll better.

• rmasonrmason Member Posts: 140

Watching a companies stock has no relevance to on if a company is going under or not. I do investments for a living and can tell you that while banks stocks seem to go up and up and up, most of them that are posting huge profits are in the red because of a few new accounting changes that let them "pay off" the bad debt that is owed to them with their own revenue. This in turn lets them make their revenue stream look much higher (since they dont have to deduct the $$ they are paying off their bad debt with) while their toxic debt looks much lower. all the while they are drowning in defaulted loans.

• BeansnBreadBeansnBread Member EpicPosts: 7,254

I'm guessing there are a lot of companies that have seen a decline in stock prices since 2007. I wonder what could have affected them?

/sarcasm off

• SelpharesSelphares Member Posts: 430

Originally posted by colddog04

I'm guessing there are a lot of companies that have seen a decline in stock prices since 2007. I wonder what could have affected them?

/sarcasm off

I totally agree with you.