Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hello

ImperatorianImperatorian Member Posts: 1,000

I was wondering, is UO still fun to play, when you're a total newbie to the game too? I've heard everyone saying that UO is still the best PvE and PvP game, and I want to try it out on the official servers... But won't it be rather unpleasant when I'm the only newbie around and everybody else is being uber with 7 years of items, experience, etc?

And, do you happen to know where I can try the trial?

Thanks

Comments

• KoltraneKoltrane Member UncommonPosts: 1,049

UO is still a fun game, but it is a seven year old game that really hasn't kept pace with the genre in terms of graphics, interface, etc.  What is really sustaining UO in large part today is the community.  The players are super friendly, but it may likely be difficult to get into the game as a newbie at this stage in its existence...at least moreso than a newer title such as EQII.

UO recently released an expansion with new character types, so you may find that there are more "newbie" ninja and samurai than other players, but a lot of them are likely veteran players just trying their hand at a new character.

I'm not really sure about the trial.  Check out UO's website www.uo.com

P.S. I found the trial on fileplanet.  It's dated Feb 25, but it's probably still good.  Click here for the link.

-----

Old timer.

• ImperatorianImperatorian Member Posts: 1,000