Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

It's not because it's different that we hate it

LienhartLienhart Member UncommonPosts: 662

It's because it's inaccessible.

#1. Interface. GG I don't need to explain this

#2 Hardware requirements. I have a monster setup, I ran the beta just fine but I know 100% that not many PC players are gonna spend more than 1000 on a machine. FYI, my setup  is more than 5k including monitor/speakers, etc. etc.

#3. Lack of tutorial. I code for a living. You know what I wanna do after a long day of coding and running into stupid ass errors because I forgot to add a ; at the end of a line and thought it was sometihng else? (Yeah, this still happens to everyone I know). I wanna play a relaxing game or just straihgt up bang my girl. I do NOT want to go into a game and have to guess wtf I'm supposed to do next; I do enough of that for a living.

#4. Economy. Great, Square-Enix has reasons. Guess what? It's a stupid idea and inaccessible. It makes trading much harder than it needs to be. Oh. So now they're adding AH? Too late, I didn't purchase.

#5. Harder != inacessible. If I took out mounts, raised xp curve to 500% of what it is now and added a death penality (lets say, 5% chance of drop item or full inventory on death) in World of Warcraft you know what would happen? They'd instantly lose more than 75% of their subs. I'd also never play the game again. Real life is hard, go play real life if you want a challenge.

GG

I just thought of something stupid as hell:

Would sex be fun if you had to guess which hole was the right one? And there was a penality for sticking it in the wrong one?

I live to go faster...or die trying.

Comments

• LienhartLienhart Member UncommonPosts: 662

Originally posted by Kuraphimaru

Originally posted by Lienhart

Would sex be fun if you had to guess which hole was the right one? And there was a penality for sticking it in the wrong one?