Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Will I be able to play Eve on my laptop?

I'm new to MMORPG's and PC gaming in general.  I was just wondering I would be able to play EVE on my laptop with these specs.

Windows Vista 32

Core 2 Duo T5550 1.83 GHz

3 GB RAM

512 MB ATI Radeon Mobile HD 2600 (dedicated)

320 GB hard drive space

Thoughts?

Comments

• Loke666Loke666 Member EpicPosts: 21,441

http://www.nzone.com/content/nzone/srl/nzone_srl.asp

Good web site that answers your question. My guess is that it works but I don't play Eve myself...

• DoktorTeufelDoktorTeufel Member UncommonPosts: 413

You can definitely play EVE on that, though you might have to crank the settings down fairly low. It's a shame CCP dropped support for the Classic client awhile back (too expensive for them to develop two clients simultaneously, etc.), because you'd be able to play that on a graphing calculator.

Currently Playing: EVE Online
    Retired From: UO, FFXI, AO, SWG, Ryzom, GW, WoW, WAR

• FaelanFaelan Member UncommonPosts: 819

I've been able to run EVE on an ultraportable with 1.3GHz Core 2 Duo SU7300, 3GB RAM and Intel GMA4500MHD integrated GPU. Crappy FPS even on lowest, but I was able to undock from Rens during busy hours without the laptop blowing up (didn't try Jita). Your system has more CPU and a vastly better GPU. You probably won't be able to max everything and maintain decent FPS at the same time, but on lower settings you should be fine, except perhaps in huge 0.0 fleet fights (can't say since I haven't done such a thing).

Hope that helped image

I'm a big ol' fluffy carewolf. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,498

You'll be fine, my laptop is over 2.5 years old (but was a pretty good one in its day) so the specs are actually pretty comparable to yours and it handles 2 clients even without much of a problem.