Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Change

RogueHavenRogueHaven Member Posts: 16

Many people will agree that RuneScape has changed quite dramatically in it's 9 years of success. If you're new to RuneScape, you'll pick up on something. There's the average player, who plays the game and welcomes most updates, and there's a conservative type of player, that clings to the way the game used to be played. Beware the nostalgic, this game has a lot of them..

Comments

• BlisseyBlissey Member Posts: 515

Beware what? Are you trying to flame bait?

• OmaliOmali MMO Business CorrespondentMember UncommonPosts: 1,177

Any game that is 9 years old has changed dramatically. That's part of having nine years of experience in what to do and what not to do.

• ArtGArtG Member Posts: 2

looking at this thread brings back so much memory...

i started playing as soon as it came out(when it was in 2d) that was the most fun ive ever had in a MMO, sure there were a lot of glitch and there wasnt much content but people were nice and the word "noob" didnt exist. i was even member for a year or 2

i played till they removed the wilderness pking and they introduced the grand exchage, The game is nearly singleplayer now that was the final blow to an already dying game

runescape was fun but now i only go to do the events. I just cant accept my char not having someting and never be able to get it. i dont think ill ever play again but it seams im still attach emotionaly to my account(yes im in love with pixels)

im wonder if im still one of the most wealthy runescape

player? maybe you guys can give me info on that...

having started so early gave me time to amass so much stuff.

if i remember well i had something like 13 phat set, 23 mask set, around 50 santa hat enought rune ore to get the exp needed from 1-99 2/3 times, 50k cooked shark and enought magic log to reach 99 10 times...

• thecrapthecrap Member Posts: 433