Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

would you do it? job question

majimaji Member UncommonPosts: 2,091

So I currently work as a freelancer as programmer. I program mostly stuff in flash, such as ads, games and other stuff. Things are going alright but not as well as I hoped.

Now I got offered a job at a games developer here in town. They exist for about four years, and develope e-learning programs, but mostly games (wii, nintendo ds, mobiles, browser games etc). They're a pretty small company, with just a few graphic artists, programmers for different languages and such, maybe a dozen people all in all. I'd work there mostly as flash developer for browser games, but also program all kinds of other stuff in PHP and can also take part in designing new games. The main part would be flash though.

I like such work, and working in a team is actually what I'm looking for right now, and I'm also into browser games, be it programming them or playing them. I could learn there quite a lot of stuff, and I need just 15 mins to get to that company here in town.