Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question for f2pers

Skooma2Skooma2 Member UncommonPosts: 697

1.  As a f2per, are you going to roll on one of the existing servers, or on one of the four new servers Turbine is setting up?

2.  Why?

Hedonismbot: Your latest performance was as delectable as dipping my bottom over and over into a bath of the silkiest oils and creams.

Comments

• zahir123zahir123 Member Posts: 21

It depends I probably make a character in a new server if:

1.- Not many veterans players make new characters there, this way the community is relatively the same without much veterans knowing the tricks and "running the economy".

2.-My trail account if works in Silverlode, I probably play it if lag is intense in new servers.

3.- If many players speak spanish in the new servers I probably play there but not certain.

• ReaperUkReaperUk Member UncommonPosts: 759

Since I have a lifetime subscription, I'll only roll a F2P character if I can do it on my usual server. I quite fancy a Minstrel so I can two box. I'm not under any illusions that it will be free though, Having been in the beta, I know  it's impossible to have anything like a normal mmorpg experience without spending at least some real money.

• AethaerynAethaeryn Member RarePosts: 3,149

I have an old character on Landroval.  I will likely start playing on a new server and see how the community turns out.  If it is decent it might be good to keep going there and get that "fresh" feeling. . at least for awhile.  If it seems not much different or worse then I will go back to the old server.

I think most people that have not played would want to be on a new server for two reasons.

a) likely more F2P players . . so more are "limited" like yourself (who wants to be "gimped" on a server full of VIP vets)

b) fresh start

I might just resub though. . I tried the beta and forgot how much I enjoyed the game.