Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Demon's Souls

2»

Comments

• RanmattRanmatt Member Posts: 16

weird that i see a topic on this after i just started playing it again today.

(slight spoilers)

Its a fun game once you can run the first level cause then if you hit a hard spot you can always grind some souls/ herbs. it may not be bad thing though to look up what bosses do before hand cause you gotta ask yourself if you die are you gonna rage quit. i stopped playing my first time cause i couldnt beat the gragoyle like boss and those damn gold skeletons on a diff level. my problem was though i never learned any magic was all melee. id recomend learning some spells they help alot, and if you play as royalty you get a ring that recharges mana over time. id recommend that class over all others just for that. you do get find the ring later on in the prison level though. careful of the squid heads id recomend a spear.

enjoy

I am Ranmatt

• AeroangelAeroangel Member UncommonPosts: 498

I watch my boyfriend play this all the time (he's on his second play through or whatever) and it looks like a really good game, and it honestly doesn't look super duper hard like everyone says it is, but I can see that it certainly has some difficulty. Haven't played it yet, but plan on trying it soon. 

Edit: Dude in the game this cut scene happened, and he got summoned and now he is playing as a boss and waiting for another to player to come and fight him, how sick is that? 

--------------------------
    Playing:
    FFXIV, TERA, LoL, and HoTS
    My Rig:
    GPU: GeForce GTX 770, CPU: i7-4790K, Memory: 16 GB RAM

• SlickShoesSlickShoes Member UncommonPosts: 1,019

Originally posted by Aeroangel