Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where's my gear ??

MarlonBMarlonB Member UncommonPosts: 526

I started playing this in beta ... and pre-ordered it. I loved the casual jump in and play ... level a bit while doing it for more weapons/gear.

I had many fun nights with friends, but the lack of content made me go play other games.

Now, a few months later ... i log in to check the new content and find all my gear is gone from my characters .... I learn i have to grind for them and the nice addition of the 15-point strategy is also gone.

I almost feel like they pulled an NGE on me ... i'm pretty dissapointed ... i don't want  another loot grinder :S

Tell me, i'm i overreacting? Is the impact less then i feel it is?

An unhappy level 42 robotics fan with no gear .....

Comments

• jimsmith08jimsmith08 Member Posts: 1,039

You have to buy each weapon now. When the gear changes came in, everyone got an amount of credits depending on their level (I think it was 1000). You should also have gotten some new armour upgrades depending on what you had before. If you had full purples, then youll have full purples.

Head to your class shop in the market sector and buy what you need. You also get weapons and devices as pve and pvp drops and after level 30 can buy them using tokens earned through missions. You should have gotten some tokens for free as well.

You can mod everything now, not just your armour so you can put the old offensive stats directly onto each weapon/device.

The 'grind' comes from playing the game normally, and in the new open zone you get plenty of upgraded items as quest rewards.

• MykellMykell Member UncommonPosts: 780