Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is the most popular online game?

RudyRaccoonRudyRaccoon Member UncommonPosts: 475

I'm no expert but what is the most popular game that can be played online? I'm thinking it's a toss up between World of Warcraft and Modern Warfare 2, but I could be wrong. =o

Comments

• XerithXerith Member Posts: 970

If you are simply picking just any game in an online setting, I would say Farmville. If you are talking about an MMO with using subscribers and not just accounts made, then I would say WoW.

• Blazer6992Blazer6992 Member UncommonPosts: 642

Nothing comes even close to WOW.

Have you been living in a cave the last decade?

• RudyRaccoonRudyRaccoon Member UncommonPosts: 475

Originally posted by Xerith

If you are simply picking just any game in an online setting, I would say Farmville. If you are talking about an MMO with using subscribers and not just accounts made, then I would say WoW.

I'm not really on about those browser games, I'm on about retail games played online, true that WoW is the biggest in number and I guess Modern Warfare 2 is the most popular for console players. So WoW is the most popular game played online which I guess beats Counterstrike.

• SnarlingWolfSnarlingWolf Member Posts: 2,697

There are many factors to consider.

Are you talking hours played by everyone in a month? Number of different people to play at least once in a month? Console and PC combined or just PC?  World Wide or just US?

If you are talking PC only and World Wide, then I would say it's definetly Warcraft.