Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What ship do/will you mainly use?

NFWolfDudeNFWolfDude Member Posts: 304

I was just wondering what everyone else is flying around in or planning to fly around in. When I started playing a year ago, everyone wanted to get to battleship ASAP and "lowered" themselves to cruisers. Frigates were for n00bs or the poor that were unfortunate enough to not have enough money to "loose" their main ship in PvP. Now CCP has released a few new ships and is coming along with more. It is getting harder to be able to fly fly everything. So, the question is...what ship is going to be your main ship of choice?

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
NFWolfDude

Comments

• KnightblastKnightblast Member UncommonPosts: 1,787

Originally posted by NFWolfDude
    I was just wondering what everyone else is flying around in or planning to fly around in. When I started playing a year ago, everyone wanted to get to battleship ASAP and "lowered" themselves to cruisers. Frigates were for n00bs or the poor that were unfortunate enough to not have enough money to "loose" their main ship in PvP. Now CCP has released a few new ships and is coming along with more. It is getting harder to be able to fly fly everything. So, the question is...what ship is going to be your main ship of choice?

It's all situational.

Frigates are often used by experienced pilots for dangerous operations, for example, working in tandem with larger ships, because they are fast and cheap (ie, expendable) -- they make good "tacklers", for example.