Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Billing and CS problems by POL

vyvozvyvoz Member Posts: 24

i would really like to play this game when its released, but i can't help but keep remembering about the bad Customer Service, Double billing (never happened to me),  the year old bug on PC registration using 3D secure system (happened to me and lots others on many different forums).

just thought i share this and suggest keeping your options on other mmos when POL repeat some of our nightmares.

Comments

• PlutonicwoesPlutonicwoes Member UncommonPosts: 343

The won't be using POL again.  I always was 100% happy with customer service, and I started playing at launch.  Always got someone on the phone right away for within 5 -10 minutes who always fixed my problem.  I know it can't be like that for everyone, but it was great for me.

The 3d secure bullcrap makes me want to give up on their games for the simple fact it's taken me like 3 calls to them and 10 to the bank to try to straighten out what is wrong with their stupid system.  

• twruletwrule Member Posts: 1,251

Originally posted by vyvoz

i would really like to play this game when its released, but i can't help but keep remembering about the bad Customer Service, Double billing (never happened to me),  the year old bug on PC registration using 3D secure system (happened to me and lots others on many different forums).

just thought i share this and suggest keeping your options on other mmos when POL repeat some of our nightmares.

They've already announced that they are not using Playonline for FFXIV, and that they are moving away from their previous payment model (the one that double charges) and replacing it with the more popular version that most other P2P games use.

• vyvozvyvoz Member Posts: 24

Originally posted by Plutonicwoes