Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Original Everquest to Planes of Power Server (Official Sony)

HomergdogHomergdog Member UncommonPosts: 95

So, I went back to EQ and pretty much still liked the game, but decided that it was a diffrent game from the one I played in my time. I started looking around and noticed the Everquest had a Macintosh Edition. I was intrigued to find out that it was "Stuck" back in Planes of Power Era. I logged in, and absolutely remember why I started playing MMOs in the first place. So if you have OS X installed on your PC or have a mac, Goto official sony eq forums or www.eqmac.com and read about starting up an account. Its free now, and Sony hands out keys. You do have to make a telephone call, but who cares its free.

Al'Kabor server info:

1. No patches (Last patch was in 2005)

2. Great Community (I was tired from quite a few of the bad communitys that plague MMOs. This is the best i've ever seen.)

3. Its Hard. Its not these carebear MMOs you see today, it is HARD! I'm talking starting out, that moss snake can kill your hard. If you haven't played EQ back in the early 2000s, this isn't for you. No maps, no 3rd person views, no starter quests, etc...

4. Its EQ as it was on PC back in 2003. Some things to note: KEI hits at lvl 1, Levels 1 to 50 have no hells (51 to 65 is a pain), and the server has an overall 20% exp boost.

5. Typical server population is around 200 to 300 players on at a given time, the alliance channel has 30ish in the mornings 9 AM CST, and around 80 to 100 in primetime 8PM CST.

6. Top Guild on Server is raiding Elemental Planes atm. They have Downed Fire (2009) , Air (2010), and is currently working on the Rathe Council. Noone has entered into PoTime yet.