Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Cinori Aluben CSM5 2010] – 'Fix The Little Things First'

surfsk8snowsurfsk8snow Member Posts: 76

“It takes 5 small things to make a disaster.”

Hello fellow MMORPG.com forums goers. This is to officially announce my candidacy for the CSM5 2010 to you. I've been posting here for close to 3 years now, I love this site, the articles, and the community since I started. EVE-Online has been my gaming home for 2+ years, and I love it. As most of you know it just received MMORPG.com's MMO of the Year award, which makes this election all the more important!

In case you're wondering, CSM is the "Council of Stellar Management," a group of players elected by the Eve playerbase to serve as intercessors between CCP & the players. They have a direct line of communication with CCP, and have the ability now to adjust the priorities of the development cycle for the game. I would like your vote for this responsibility.

I have a 4 page word doc, single spaced, filled with suggestions from players I've spoken to in game already. I welcome all suggestions, or questions of me. Please reply to this thread, or contact me by any means below.

My Campaign Message:

--------------

Eve is an amazing experience, that you make by your every 'little' day-to-day action. Big new features are great, but everyday gameplay could use some real tightening. From the UI to Travel; from Contracts to Jump Clones; from Missions to PvP, and Mining even... Fix the Little Things First! Tighten everyday gameplay, improve flow and efficiency, polish those previously released 'big' features... strengthen the foundation of Eve!