Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I'm an mmo noob. Can you help me answer some questions?

skyscanskyscan Member Posts: 17

First and foremost I have never played a p2p mmo (I've played a lot of f2p/p2w). A few of my friends play WoW and told me to try the trail. I did and I absolutely HATED it. There's absolutely no learning curve and the community is so mean to people just starting out that don't know what to do.
So I came across Aion and it looked pretty cool. I'm getting a nice gaming computer in mid-july so I'll be able to handle this game in max settings. I'm one to oogle at the nice scenery and appreciate the graphics and I know Aion has plenty of that. I especially liked the cosmetic customizations (I hate always looking the same). Also, since I've been reading up on Aion and heard that it doesn't take too long to get to max level (especially with the new patch coming?) I want to know if it has a good, balanced, fun pvp (cause that's what I do when I max out). I've already planned on being a spirit master so if you know how pvp would be like from their perspective.. oh, also going asmodian for sure, because I don't like the elyos (from the lore).
Also a big fan of good story lines in games to make the leveling bearable. If you've ever played Fable 2 you know that there's a lot of awesome silly side stories you can do. Anything like that in Aion? I read some of the lore and got interesting in the whole splitting-of-planet story and fraction bitterness. Generally speaking, idc how not worth-it the side stories are, because if their a good story I'll do it.

As for gaming styles. I assume there's more hardcore gamers in p2ps, I am not one of them. I'm in between casual and hardcore. I also like to level with other people, is there a lot of quest forcing people to group up to make this happen?