Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wondering about Spellborn? Maybe I can help.

Hello all, I found this game recently and after reading the wikia and other info on the game I have decided to try it out.

"So your gonna play the game how is that gonna help me decide if I want to play the game?"

Well this Friday night, 10pm CST, and maybe even Saturday, depends how well Friday goes, I am going to be streaming the game live showing off character creation, the intro classes, and beginning areas.

Why?

This will give people an opportunity to check out the game and form opinions on it and if they are still on the fence on whether to download it or not. I encourage anyone who can make it to stop by!

There's a chat box so veterans are welcome to help answer any game related questions that may come up, since I am new to this game as well.

Where?

www.livestream.com/pcot < You will also find streams of Global Agenda and League of Legends as well.

Thanks for reading.

edit: livestream is fully functional again.

Comments

• neonwireneonwire Member Posts: 1,787

Yeah I played this game for about a month and quit a while before it went F2P. I thought it was actually a pretty good game. The art style and quality of the visuals was top notch and the combat was pretty interesting and fun. The only reason I quit was because the game was extremely linear and played like a single player game. I basicly just got tired of running back and forth between npcs all the time over the same zones just to read a bunch of text files........but then linear story telling game design seems to be the way for most mmos these days and many of them get away with charging a monthly fee.

This isnt the type of game I imagine people playing for a long period of time but if its still F2P then I see no reason why people should not give it a try. I'm sure it has improved even more since I last played it.