Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I need help in Mount & Blade Warband !

joeri123joeri123 Member UncommonPosts: 247

Hey guys

Yesterday I started playing this. I love the gameplay but got some questions.

So my army was 30 men or something but I didn't have enough money to pay them anymore so I went to rob some villages.

But then I coudn't acces the shop at 'Praven' anymore cause I'm 'Wanted' so I coudn't sell my stolen stuff.

Where do I sell my stuff if I'm Wanted ? I coudn't find any other shop with the other factions either.

And another thing. While I was travelling to find a shop those wandering faction armies captured me cause I stole from their farmers.... Now I lost my army, my money, my items... WTF ?

I'd like some tips please !

Greets.

Comments

• NeblessNebless Member RarePosts: 1,835

Welcome to the cut throat world of M&B :-)

First off - If you're ever captured, they'll drag you all over the map and finally you'll escape.  If you had any companions prior they'll still be with you, but yea your troops will have scattered and left you.  As far as you personally, sometimes you get off light and sometimes you get hammered as you did. 

Making money at lower levels - prey on the looters and bandit bands.  That's what they're there for.  You'll always pick up some items to sell and the population will love that you're cleaning out the trash.

Never touch villages (or caravans) until much farther down the road.  Preying on villages only really becomes a safe venture when you've taken service with one of the factions and even then only attack the one's your side is at war with.