Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Jerky movements and hitching

eddieg50eddieg50 Member UncommonPosts: 1,809

I decided to come back and try lotro since they had this spring thing. As soon as i started playing i remembered one reason why i quit, Jerky movements and hitching and yes i play with the quest tracker on and if it is bugged then Turbine should fix it, it has beenout long enough.  AOC runs smoother then lotro and that is unusual, I have an e8500 with a 4870 ati card and 4gb of ram on a win xp, I think that should be enough to have a compleatly smooth experience. I dont play on high settings not ultra,its just weird or maybe not because i have read many poeple have same prob

Comments

• KhrymsonKhrymson Member UncommonPosts: 3,090

Update your drivers...its not always the MMO, but rather unknown user error.  Could be wrong about your situation, but it helps to do some research also...check their forums too!

• eddieg50eddieg50 Member UncommonPosts: 1,809

Drivers are updated, on the forums there is a complilcated work around which i might try, it involves hidden files and such and changing code. 

• KostKost Member CommonPosts: 1,975

Try turning your engine speed down, that solved any problems with hitching I had.

I run @ Max Settings and have zero issues.

• feena750feena750 Member UncommonPosts: 330

I have a much worse computer and play on high settings with no issues.  Experiment with some settings to see if you can fix it.

• JackdogJackdog Member UncommonPosts: 6,321

e8400 and a Nvidia 260 GTX and I play with all sliders  maxxed 4x AA @ 1680 x 1050 and average 60FPS. Coukl be any number of things going on but  looking at your post history I would assume you have enough experiance to check your settings and tweak a game to work.

I miss DAoC