Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Coming Back to GW

KursoKurso Member Posts: 4

I played Guild Wars a few years ago (around the time Nightfall was released) and was still really new to computer gaming and MMO's in general. I got really into the pve aspect of the game and never got too heavy into the PvP side of things.

Now that I've been playing mmo's for a couple years now, and have shifted my focus towards PvP for the past year or 2, I thought to give GW a try again becuase HoH sounds, GvG, Hero Battles, etc all sound like a lot of fun. I like the idea of the leaderboard and a real sense of competiton. I've been playing age of conan for about a year and really enjoy the pvp in that game, but I want to try out a ranked system and see how far I could go basically.

So I'm throwing up this post here to say glad to be back and also throw it out there that I'm looking for a guild. I'd want it to be active, focused, fun, and competitive. I know we all have real lives etc etc but I'd really like to be in a guild with people who have no lives basically, lol. Which is to say, a guild with members who will keep trying after getting rolled and always be up for pvp and progression. Not the weekend warrior type, but the everyday type. heh.

Before the post gets too long I'll cut it short, but yeah, hello to the GW community and I'm glad to be back.

Also have vent/ts + mic.

:o

Currently playing: Age of Conan, EvE. (Bored to death)

Comments

• djazzydjazzy Member Posts: 3,578