Quantcast

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any Ex-WoW miss WoW?

12346»

Comments

• SanguinelustSanguinelust Member UncommonPosts: 812

I started playing WoW a month after release and have quit it 4 times now. I always figured I'd be back but I don't know about the next expac. I have been gone from the game now since June and other than the several close friends I made I don't miss the daily and weekly gear grind. Once you've played all the classes, even though I've only capped 4 of them the rest are around 30, you tend to realize that its all the same thing. Once that begins it only take a little time to start picking out the bad like most of the children that think they are better than everyone, the asses that gear check for 5 man heroics,  the repetition, I could go on but I've got better things to do in life than complain about what amounts to a game that will be replaced eventually.

• zeuseasonzeuseason Member UncommonPosts: 69

I don't miss it a bit.  I put in 4 years and quit last year.  Then I signed up for a free trial over the holidays, played leisurely for 10 days and it was ok.  Then I remembered all the number crunching 7 nights a week gut-wrenching raiding, the endless hours of farming for materials, the endless hours of looking for a group sitting in Dal to bang out the daily heroic only to fail with a crappy group, the endless hours spent punching out dailies for no reason at all, the endless community arguments over stupid sh!t, the endless DIRGE spam over chat, the endless mod updates, argggggghhhhhhhhhhhh........

Do I miss it?  No not at all.

• chaod1984chaod1984 Member Posts: 271