Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

a MMORPG study

Defunct

Comments

• wolftamerwolftamer Member Posts: 29

So what's the phone number for exactly?  Just like to know where my # is going if I take the survey.

• ThaumThaum Member Posts: 3

Your phone number is so we can contact you if you win the raffle. We don't use e-mail addresses because e-mail addresses and WoW accounts are now linked. Your phone number is kept entirely confidential and will be disposed of in accordance with the data protection act.

• MastadaMastada Member Posts: 40

HI Joshua and Matt. I completed the survey. Good luck on your findings and I hope they meet or exceed your hypothesis.

I graduated with a degree in Psychology, and I had to conduct an experiment as well for my senior thesis, so I wanted to take part in your study and help out.

The only problem I found with the survey is that I opted out of the drawing by clicking the box, yet it still required me to add a number to continue the survey, even though I had opted out.

In any case, I hope the data you receive is coherent and enlightening.

• jdram14jdram14 Member Posts: 36

Being a student of game design who has used these forums as a method of research (and got a 105% on the paper too. Thanks, everybody who helped) I felt almost obligated to take the survey to help your research move alone.

After taking the survey, I first recognize the lack of polish (yay for video game terms) in the numerous sentence errors and the fact that many questions are asked two or three times, but just worded a little differently. The survey was also unclear about what it was asking, and many times I felt like it simply didn't make sense.

You'd probably get stronger and more accurate results with fewer and more clearly stated questions.