Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tips Please

YhemicYhemic Member Posts: 17

First off, I'm a newbie, as in, I'm still updating the game, newbie.

Now, I've tried the game before I suppose, but only for ten minutes and after that, frustration took over due to the awkward controls and the foreign UI. But I feel more accepting now as time has passed and would like to give it another try.

So could someone give me some tips as to what I can do? Where is the best place to catch a group, what's crafting like, and what's the most populated server?

I know I've got other questions, but I cannot think of them at the moment, when I do, I'll edit this post to include them.

"The question that sometimes drives me hazy: Am I, or the others crazy?" - Albert Einstein

Comments

• SatimasuSatimasu Member UncommonPosts: 900

Probably want to check the stickies at the top of the forum. There are plenty of good links and info there.

There is no place to catch a group. You just seek for a party or make one.

There is a tutorial NPC in each starting city that will tell you everything you need to know about how to play, craft, and such.

I don't know what the most populated server is. All I know about is my server Kujata which is pretty decent in size. If you happen to go there, let me know.

The keyboard can be changed to WASD through the in-game config. Don't forget to mess with the settings on the FFXI outside of the game to change resolution and such, since they start out at pretty low settings.

To be the best, you must help each other become the best.
    FFXI Character: Satimasu
    FFXI Server: Valefor
    FFXIV Character: Tamorae Fonteil

• ic0n67ic0n67 Member Posts: 776

Play all your starting 6 jobs and level them to 10 before you start to party.

First it give you a chance to sample each of the classes to see what you like.