Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

star trek newb who wants to play...

Hi all, i  have since a phew days completely stopped playing wow (hooray for me).

and since SWtor is long from being launched, i was wondering if STO is worth looking at for someone who doesn't really know the series

well the only thing i have seen from star trek was the 2009 movie, other then that i have no real experience with it.

so my question:

will i be able to follow ths story, missions decendly without wondering whats happening or what is going on?

Comments

• SylvariSylvari Member Posts: 61

I'm gonna do exactly the same, play STO till SW:ToR comes out. I don't have much experience of ST either but I'm sure the story will be explained if you read the quest texts etc. I wouldn't worry about that too much, the game looks fun and thats all that matters really.

Waiting for Guild Wars 2, SW:ToR and STO.
    Currently playing Guild Wars, LoTRO).
    Played WoW, GW, CO, DDO, RoM, WAR, LoTRO, Allods (Beta) + Tons more that aren't even worth mentioning!

• VforVavavoomVforVavavoom Member Posts: 29

probably will, i cant help myself...how long i will stay will depend on the game and if its any good

• HitechLolifeHitechLolife Member Posts: 210
    Originally posted by vancha801

Hi all, i  have since a phew days completely stopped playing wow (hooray for me).
    and since SWtor is long from being launched, i was wondering if STO is worth looking at for someone who doesn't really know the series

well the only thing i have seen from star trek was the 2009 movie, other then that i have no real experience with it.

so my question:
    will i be able to follow ths story, missions decendly without wondering whats happening or what is going on?

Well, one of the developer's goals was exactly that - to make the game accesable to everyone not just Trek fans- for what it's worth. Games not out yet so no one knows for sure.