Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Skill Based Game Needed

Hi.  This is my first post on these forums.  I started playing UO about 6 years ago.  I initially played on player run shards until I was able to get an account.  I really liked UO, it was my first MMORPG.  I had to quit though because of a long list of stacking complaints.  I went on MMO-less for awhile, i think a year.  Then I followed one of my friends who has been playing EQ since it came out onto EQII.  It was okay for a couple of months(in other words it has become old recently).  I still have an account, but find that it is somewhat boring.  I dont have time ot play always so my firends get more and more powerful and Im stuck at low levels.  Does anyone know of any good skill-based games out there?

-Wizardly Friend

Comments

• TheWarcTheWarc Member Posts: 1,199
    Star Wars Galaxies?
  • WizardFriendWizardFriend Member Posts: 7

I prefer fantasy and playing the mage.  Ever since I got into RPG's and video games I've played the mage(wizard)

-Wizardly Friend

• ZipehZipeh Member Posts: 265

EvE is skill based, learned in real time.  Grinding only makes more isk and veterans and new players can play together without much issue. it is sci-fi unlike ur previous choices.

• MikeMJMMikeMJM Member UncommonPosts: 41

www.guildwars.com

Guild Wars is about player skill, strategy, and team work.  Not how much time you spend grinding for levels and equipment.  It hasn't been release yet, though.

• Sephiroth-Sephiroth- Member Posts: 15

Eve can hardly be considered skill based, it's stat based, PnC scifi, and an interactive screensaver no less. I didn't like Eve if you can't tell :P

Jumpgate is a good skill based game. It's scifi however, and you're looking for fantasy based.

www.jossh.com

www.themis-group.com/jg

• LreguizrLreguizr Member Posts: 207

Skill based as in pure player twitchbased controls.

Not skill points.