Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What's the best MMORPG on the market at the moment (P2P/F2P

MystixalMystixal Member UncommonPosts: 21

So.. What is it?

P2P:

F2P:

OzGames

Comments

• majimaji Member UncommonPosts: 2,091

The one you'd enjoy most which depends on your preferences which I don't know.

Let's play Fallen Earth (blind, 300 episodes)

Let's play Guild Wars 2 (blind, 45 episodes)

• UrrthlingUrrthling Member Posts: 14

Eventhough that question is stupid, ill put in my 2 cents.

None, they are all grinds; so I just started playing  Dragon Age, reading books and took up a new hobby.

• metalhead980metalhead980 Member Posts: 2,658

Your going to get a ton of different answers dude.

For a person like me thats just tired of the fantasy EQ/WoW type games my Favorite P2p is Eve Online.

Can't get much further from the standard mmo mechanics than a spaceship, high risk sandbox.

As for F2p I also tend to gravitate toword non wow/eq clones.

It's not easy trying to play a game that offers a different type but two come to mind.

Atlantica Online and Mabinogi.

Ones a turn based mmo ala finalfantasy rpgs and the other is a anime inspired sandbox with skill system and randomized dungeons.

Both are decent games to play for a month or so.

PLaying: EvE, Ryzom

Waiting For: Earthrise, Perpetuum

• greed0104greed0104 Member Posts: 2,134
    Originally posted by maji

The one you'd enjoy most which depends on your preferences which I don't know.

QFT

• SignusMSignusM Member Posts: 2,225

Depends on what you like.

For casuals who don't really play real MMORPGs, Wow is probably as good as it gets.

For sandbox lovers, Eve is a good shot. With Fallen Earth and Darkfall hovering somewhere under it for those who don't like the slow pace of Eve. (DF above FE)

For PvP lovers, there's Darkfall and Dark Age of Camelot, really no contenders there.

Crafters, Eve again, and Fallen Earth.