Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DDO vs AION vs RoM

LudipeLudipe Member UncommonPosts: 109

Hi there! Like many users i´m in that time of the year when you need a new game.

My three options are DDO, AION and RoM, so i decided to open a new treath so that you could advice me.

But first of all i have to say that i don´t want to spend too much money (The main reason is that i am a student and in this year maybe a monthly subcription would be a waste of money), and that until now my favourite game above all has been Guild Wars(I have played many mmorpgs but i have spent 1700 hours just in GW).

My early opinions about these games:

Aion(Haven´t played it yet)

-Looks awesome.

-i might be wasting my money if i dont play enough.

-what if i buy the game and then i dont like it? is there a free trial?

- Once you are above lvl 25 and you go to the abyss, is it neccesary to play pvp? (I like pvp but most times i just want to do some quests with my friends without being anoyed)

DDO(Played the closed beta)

-i love the game and it´s completely different.

-When i started low level players just went on their own, it was really hard to find a party.

-I am from Europe and i would have to play in the american server(To play for free) and i dont know of many europeans playing there.

-is it too limited if you are a freemium player?

RoM(Had a lvl 25 rogue)

I had a lvl 25 rogue in a Pk server because it was where the spanish community started, then they openned a new spanish server and i didn´t move because leveling again seemed to me like hell. Maybe now i could start again or maybe create an elf, is it worthy enough?

Waiting for your answers ...

Comments

• GishgeronGishgeron Member Posts: 1,287

DDO