Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Strong(est) solo class?

2»

Comments

• GravargGravarg Member UncommonPosts: 3,424

I like my Minsrel the most for solo.  Mainly because later in the game, everyone loves a Minstrel in thier raid.  The fact that Minstrels can use instruments is a big bonus as I'm also a musician irl :)

• chriselchrisel Member UncommonPosts: 990

One great thing about Minstrel, is that most attacks are instant, which makes it feel very fast. And Minstrels burst are awesome as well. I will prolly level up Hunter, Minstrel and my current Warden, side by side. All with rest bonus, as the leveling in LOTRO is dreadfully slow. Well, at least for me who is STILL a newb....

Make us care MORE about our faction & world pvp!

• grandpagamergrandpagamer Member Posts: 2,221

I thought the leveling went rather well until the mid 40's or so. As in all games it takes more xp to level at the higher levels.

After level 25 I find leveling a pain in LOTRO. Some classes are ofcourse "faster". I noticed a bad drop in dps at level 15 on the Warden. Be noticed that I have only managed to get past 30 with a Hunter & Minstrel before, as well as I got a Captain at level 20. But that Captain was made at release so I cannot remember how that was/is.

Afaik, and heard, it IS a problem in LOTRO after level 25; that when most people drop out and leave, mostly due to the slow leveling rate. Same happened to me, and my friends. I have several real life friends who has tried LOTRO, and none of them got past level 25...

I hope I manage to keep motivation up this time to get to at least 40. But I must say, it wears my motivation struggling this hard to get my xp. Ofc i would like to end level eventually, but I suspect it will never happen, no matter how hard I try... :(

• donjuanamigodonjuanamigo Member Posts: 256