Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The console VS PC arguement

gauge2k3gauge2k3 Member Posts: 442

I am a loyal PC gamer.  I make my own machines.  I have a degree in computer science.  I know my way around these puppies inside and out.

I keep seeing these arguements by console gamers saying the PC is on the way out and by PC gamers saying that they are not.  I just want to take some time and talk about that from a technical standpoint.

Consoles are computers.  Just let that settle for a moment.  Ok, breathe.  Consoles have always been computers.  It doesn't have an ATX tower w/ mouse and keyboard.  But it does have a CPU, RAM, a hard drive, a DVD ROM ( or blueray depending on your preference ).  It's all there.  The ps3 even lets you install other operating systems on it natively.  To say PC's are on the way is not entirely correct.  Shifting might be a better word.  PC's will always have a place, and a loyal following.  Add a mouse "controller" and a keyboard "controller" and you have a computer ready to go.  You would think most would know this by now looking at some of the games ported directly from PC to gaming consoles.

I am going to look at it the other way now.  Time for PC users to hear some reality too.