Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Warden or Guardian?

Antgra28Antgra28 Member UncommonPosts: 4

I am new to the game & currently have a lvl 24 warden, I play with a rune keeper and find it's pretty hard to hold aggro, i'm usually spending most of the time doing threat gambits, and not as many defence & healing ones. My question was, what does a warden have over a guardian? I hear guardians are much easier to play, so is the warden just for the hardcore players or something?

And if you have any suggestions on which order I should do my gambits in i'd love to hear :)

Comments

• gtnbtftegtnbtfte Member Posts: 44

The thing with the warden as I see it is it takes time to build both aggro and defences due to the gambit(combo) system.

So in quick fights, may it be leveling in a duo or trash mobs in a raid, the warden warden may have some trouble holding aggro and building his defences. In longer fights like group or raid bosses warden can do alot better and I've seen some good wardens around.

The guard on the other hand with his heavy armour and mitigations doesnt need to work on the defence side most of the time  and his direct taunts (3-4 skills) can do the same aggro job easier if not better both in quick and long fights.

The warden sure seems more interesting/complicated to play but in my opinion his class mechanics put him at a clear disadvantage.