Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for a newer PvP game..

MetallicStarMetallicStar Member Posts: 1

Hey everyone,

I've been playing mabinogi for a couple of weeks now,and started out pretty excited but I've discovered that the community seems some what "Tight nit".I started playing at launch though I never really tried to get in to it until now, and I'm now paying for it because I'm a lower Level and because of the way mabinogi works it would take for ever and alot of money to get to the same point as everyone else..

But anyway to the point...I'd love to find a game that is newer or in beta where finding a guild isn't to hard.I have been playing by myself for a while now(Ever since I quit SWG for being so dead) and REALLY miss the sense of a community.I miss team work,group PvP,Instances and all of that.Though not to say I do enjoy games that offer solo elements,I don't want to have to be grouped 24/7 for every little thing I do.

I'd love a game that offers some form of RvR maybe, or I've never tried a open PvP game but would certainly be opened minded to it.I love sand boxes but also do like the standard Themepark style MMO.

Anyway the most important aspect I'd say I'm looking for is a game where finding people to play with isn't hard,and also would love it to have a cohesive PvP system.(Also please don't suggest WoW or Aion,because I've already been through that mess.)

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• johnmatthaisjohnmatthais Member CommonPosts: 2,663

Open PvP:

Darkfall

Mortal Online

Face of Mankind

Roma Victor

EvE

RvR:

Warhammer Online

Shaiya

Regnum

RealmLords

• TsujinsonTsujinson Member Posts: 9

One not mentioned in the list was AION. This MMO is new and PvP battles are huge along with 1 on 1 battles also.

The RvR is also very good. Combined with the rendering of the graphics and awesome community "on both sides" Its a win win.