Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SWG gets a new Lead Designer

TUX426TUX426 Member Posts: 1,907

Loche announced he was moving on to DCUO today and that Fiasco would be replacing him as the Lead Designer for SWG. Losing Loche is a big blow to the SWG community and anyone who knew him - he was one hell of a Developer and every problem/issue I ever had that I brought to his attention, he fixed quickly, correctly and handled it very professionally. DC is very fortunate to get him.

Fiasco I have very little knowledge of. He's been there a long time, worked on the Chronicles system and...Ewok Love Fest (lets assume he had no choice ;) )...has 53 posts since 2003 and seems to go in 3-month increments. I'm sure he'll be great though.

I do, however, have to worry about the dwindling staff for this game. As far as I know, the only people left (Devs) are: Adeptstrain, Fiasco, Teesquared, HanseSOE, and Jaskell. 5 devs isn't a lot with the problems this game has. But I wish them all the best of luck...they have a helluva mess to clean-up IMO.

Comments

• Greymantle4Greymantle4 Member UncommonPosts: 809

If  his name does not start with Ralp and end with Koster I really do not care. :P 

• TUX426TUX426 Member Posts: 1,907
    Originally posted by Zeppelin4

If  his name does not start with Ralp and end with Koster I really do not care. :P 

LOL :) Perhaps he could apply?! They seem to have some openings?!

• Esquire1980Esquire1980 Member UncommonPosts: 568

SW:TOR anounces beta.  SWG loses another Dev.

• MurashuMurashu Member UncommonPosts: 1,386
    Originally posted by Esquire1980

Whoa I missed the beta announcement. Got a link for that?

Originally posted by Murashu

Announces beta sign ups, on the TOR website.

• stillkillinstillkillin Member Posts: 221

it is clear and safe to say that the nge is now dead and once again all of us vets are right it never should have been changed to the cu and nge