Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Potential New Player has a few questions

SigilaeaSigilaea Member Posts: 317

Greetings,

I have played 75% of the MMOs out since UO and I have now turned my interest to this game. I never played EQ so I do not know what to expect from the sequel.

Some answers to a few questions would be greatly appreciated, since I am completely new to this game:

1. Which server has a good population between the times of 6pm and 12:00 midnight (CST) ?

2. Which starter area is the busiest for a new soloer?

3. I intend to solo alot at first, because I want to learn my class before getting into groups. Eventually, I will look for a guild, and so I am interested in knowing of any guilds that are willing to take on a new player. I am  not looking for someone to give me items and power-level me, but i would appreciate a group of people who are mostly drama-free and patient with newbies and their questions.  For the right guild, the server and time are less relevant.

Comments

• ArbedeArbede Member UncommonPosts: 19

Antonio Bayle... always crowded.. cuz both euro and us ppl preferring it highly..

• MikehaMikeha Member EpicPosts: 9,196

Antonio Bayle is the highest pop server. As for starter area I choose the good city which is Qeynos.

• KnyttaKnytta Member UncommonPosts: 414