Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Just got refunded over £200 by my bank for the mortal online fail/scam

mrmelonimrmeloni Member UncommonPosts: 236

I bought 3 copies of mortal in all, one for my partner, just got the whole lot refunded by my bank because it's obvious this game is just a scam attempt to get money out of people for their failed game, who knows, maybe they even had something to do with mourning.

It wasn't even a credit card I paid with, just a bank card, and yet my bank had no problems atall in returning my money from them, which is odd, I wonder what's going on at starvault for my bank to just return my money straight away.

Comments

• cvettecvette Member UncommonPosts: 82

Just curious, how did you use your bank card to purchase something online.  I should try and get my money back. I think the game will happen eventually, but its so far behind that i started playing Aion. Mortal looks way better than Aion, but i cant wait forever.

Oh and keep an eye on Dawntide. Made by former UO players, looks promising

• metalhead980metalhead980 Member Posts: 2,658
    Originally posted by mrmeloni

I bought 3 copies of mortal in all, one for my partner, just got the whole lot refunded by my bank because it's obvious this game is just a scam attempt to get money out of people for their failed game, who knows, maybe they even had something to do with mourning.
    It wasn't even a credit card I paid with, just a bank card, and yet my bank had no problems atall in returning my money from them, which is odd, I wonder what's going on at starvault for my bank to just return my money straight away.

Can you explain how MO is scamming people?

Im kind of behind on the info did they take your pre-order and cancel the game or something?

I thought the game was in Alpha.

PLaying: EvE, Ryzom

Waiting For: Earthrise, Perpetuum

• MMO_DoubterMMO_Doubter Member Posts: 5,056