Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Back In Love With RS.

2»

Comments

• SirBeastSirBeast Member Posts: 3

I've been playing runescape since early 2005, ive left the game twice for several months each but  I kept coming back, it's a fantastic game- the community blows other mmorpgs out of the water as well as the dedication of Jagex employees. Some people dislike the game for its bad graphics, personally graphics don't make the game I still play Red Alert from like 1997 and have been known to watch Looney Tunes when I have the time, plus Runescape has some shiny new "HD" graphics. As for peoples comments on "tink, tink, tink"  (sound of mining in RS) I wouldnt even consider playing another game just because it has real world mining sounds or better music- watch some tv or listen to real music.

Anyway, welcome back to RS =P

• Pro_PwnererPro_Pwnerer Member Posts: 51
    Originally posted by Blissey

I play WoW over Runescape because the gameplay is entertaining, not just clicking constantly, I can actually get somewhere in WoW without having to constantly grind, unlike in Runescape, where you have to do the same repetitive task over and over againg in order to level, and WoW is just plain more fun than Runescape, especially at higher levels. The further you get in WoW, the better it gets. There's a reason Wrath of the Lich King is the fastest selling PC game of all time.

World of Warcraft has over 2000 quests and more cuz of Wrath of the Lich King expansion! And u say it takes a long time to get to lvl 70, and the game ends there? HAH! Tbh overall many players use about 6-10 days (hours that u play) to get to lvl 70 (more now cuz 80s the top) and then the fun begins! Raids, High-lvl PvP, City raids, Flying mounts (got to love 'em!) and other lovely things!