Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Console MMOs

Ok guys help me understand something. My only computer I have is a macbook core2duo from 2007. It just cant do mmo's. I tried, amazingly managing to get a rogue to 74 on world of warcraft. When I finally was of the level to start raiding (the whole reason I started playing mmo's), FPS dropped below 5 and that was that. I let my sub run out and dealt with the fact that it just ain't happening.

Now I have a perfectly capable gaming computer sitting on my desk next to me, also know as the Xbox 360 elite. It has a massive hard drive, high end graphics output, voice communication, and is actually fairly reasonably priced, compared to pc gaming rigs. Why is it nobody has put out a solid MMORPG like WoW or Lotro for the 360 or PS3? Do these game devs, Microsoft included, not see a potentially huge market for this? With usb ports on the front of the 360, why aren't there keyboard and mouse peripherals? This seems like something very simple to accomplish, hell I would even pay a subscription fee including xblive if the game was good enough. 

I'm positive I'm not the only person to have thought of this revolutionary idea, so what gives? Unfortunately I'm sure in the end it all boils down to the $$ and who is getting it.

Comments

• ChrisMatternChrisMattern Member Posts: 1,478

Originally posted by Moshtradamus

Ok guys help me understand something. My only computer I have is a macbook core2duo from 2007. It just cant do mmo's. I tried, amazingly managing to get a rogue to 74 on world of warcraft. When I finally was of the level to start raiding (the whole reason I started playing mmo's), FPS dropped below 5 and that was that. I let my sub run out and dealt with the fact that it just ain't happening.