Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Forum and age mixes

ZtekanZtekan Member Posts: 261

Hi there.

First off im not that good at spelling.

Well ive been on forums since i was a teenager , saticefing the need for information of hobbys , like games for example.

Over the years i found a very strict line off pll that are flaming and insult other ppl for there opinion or and there beleafes.

When ppl like my self are reading a certain thread with insults or a flame , we dont se there faces or there needes.

For instance.

"A" are at the age of 10 , and be are at the age of 30, and when we write to eachother we write so the other person dont se the thin line of age , there for meet in the midde or the oposite end of the matureaty.

Not sure if i make sence , but ill continue.

So when i am reading a Thread , it will likely be from the agespan of 13-16 since the gaming trend tend to focus on teenager.

But there are ofc ppl that are at the age of 20 30 40 50 and up , like me i got IRL friends i play with where the oldest one is 59 years old and playes games.

So when a older person like my self are reading , i tend to lower my self to the abuse and insult manner and tries for some reason to argue with this person and make a counter attack on this guys attack , with yet another attack, "also im talking in 3ed person."

Ive asked my older friend , what he thought about forums etc for example games , like mmorpg.com.

He simple added , im not on forum.

I asked why ?.

Due to the flamers and insults and all the crap on the forums i tend not to engage in a naiv discution where it only leads to nothing.

I said how do you get info about a game, or how it is or any info for that matter.

He said ,

I buy the game , eaven if it cost me 50 D , its a hobby , i dont care , if i dont like it , ill just move back or on to another game.

So where do i go from here ?