Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to gaming - what makes a good gaming headset?

MCsolterasMCsolteras Member Posts: 2

Hello all!

I am a designer, looking to break into the gaming headset market, wanted to know what you all think would make the ultimate gaming headset.  What is most important to you: comfort (over the ear / on the ear / one ear ; foam / leather pads), sound quality, mic quality, etc?  Would you like the headset to resemble the game you are playing i.e., fantasy, medieval, sci-fi/furturistic?  What are the things that you like / dislike about the headsets that are currently out there?  Do multiple cord options intrest you (USB, 3.5 jack, 2.5 jack, ipod 4-pole jack)?  Does customization of the earcup by switching out the face plate or headband intrest you (multiple genres)?  What is the price range you are willing to pay for this headset?  Any additional info you would like to add is much appreciated. 

Thanks so much for your time, we hope to make a  headset / headphones that is truly reflective of the gamer and their needs.

Cheers! 

-Michelle

Comments

• CleffyCleffy Member RarePosts: 6,412

Comfort #1. Over the ear leather pads.
    Sound Quality #2. This includes add in features like surround sound
    Mic Quality #3.

Headset themes completely unimportant.

Having the actual cords for surround sound interest me instead of it using USB.

• NovaKayneNovaKayne Member Posts: 743

The ability to block sounds from outside sources. aka the wife.

UNfortunately that same feature tends to build Wife Aggro.

Say hello, To the things you've left behind. They are more a part of your life now that you can't touch them.

• MCsolterasMCsolteras Member Posts: 2

Thanks so much for the feedback!  I really appreciate your time. Thanks again!

• CosbySweaterCosbySweater Member UncommonPosts: 37

I use the Pulsar SX

http://www.gogamer.com/viewproduct.htm?productId=32920628