Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Liking it so far

So i went ahead and downloaded the trial,After trying lotr,war,eq2 and aoc I'd say this and lotr impressed me the most at the start.I'm an old eq vet and have been trying to capture that feeling that eq had and so far i haven't found a game that quite compares.Granted i only played a few hours last night but this game seems very promising so far and it's a shame it's kind of on the back burner.I'd like to see it pick up,this game is defintely worth salvaging and rejuvenating.

Comments

• XarekisXarekis Member Posts: 16

I gave up on trying to replace EQ.

Now I just play on EQ EMU servers =] 

• metalcoremetalcore Member Posts: 798

Welcome aboard.

It is the only game close to EQ1 imo.

If your bored to tears with EQ1 (like me), then its a pretty good replacement.

Now playing: VG (after a long break from MMORPGS)
    Played for more than a month: Darkfall online, Vanguard SOH, Everquest, Horizons, WoW, SWG, Everquest II, Eve

• boojiboyboojiboy Member UncommonPosts: 1,553

Glad you are enjoying it.  While no game will ever give us the 'rush' as our first love MMO (EQ1 for me too), Vanguard has me hooked and has come the closest to being an EQ1 replacement for me.  VG can have a steep learning curve, so feel free to ask a lot of questions.

• bcrankshawbcrankshaw Member Posts: 547

Welcome

Yes Vanguard is very enjoyable ,IMO the best PVE game on the market :)

"after the time of dice came the day of mice "

• iZakaroNiZakaroN Member UncommonPosts: 719
    Originally posted by bcrankshaw

Welcome
    Yes Vanguard is very enjoyable ,IMO the best PVE game on the market :)