Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Couple noob questions

2»

Comments

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,498
    Originally posted by tvalentine

i'd pay to see a t1 frig break a BSes tank (assuming he's smart enough to have one). Not only that, but the frigate doesnt have the cargo space for ammo to take one down, assuming the BS pilot isnt a complete newb.

Having a tank on a BS isn't really about being smart,  many fleet  BS's are intentionally fitted for total gank, and if a Frigate gets lucky enough to get in close on one of those, yes, the BS's could be taken down.

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™

"This is the most intelligent, well qualified and articulate response to a post I have ever seen on these forums. It's a shame most people here won't have the attention span to read past the second line." - Anon

• carlyvalentecarlyvalente Member Posts: 17

There is something called "drones" on some ships. There is also nosferatus on some of them. Also smart bombs (odd lately)

Send me a frig , I send you a swarm of light drones. Let's see how long it takes the frig to pop or jump away.

Even if the bs don't have drones, the damage inflicted by a frig is not enough compared to repairs of a battleship.

This situation usually hapens on low sec and if the bs pilot is flying a bs with crap fitting... well he deserves anything.

Of course, if you mix a dumb + nervous pilot + bad fitted ship + stomping into a veldspar roid + no repairing modules+ no drones+ no nosferatus+ no sb all togheter then you can own a BS.